The Ending of this Journey

--

My journey is coming to an end. This will be the last blog for the development of emotional intelligences and it will be more of a reflection blog. Over the course of my blogs, I did a lot of research and my own practice with emotional intelligence. I learned new ways to develop my emotional intelligence skills.

Putting this skill to use is definitely one of the best ways that you can become better at the skill. Yes, you can do a lot of research on the topic but you actually have to put yourself out there and use it. This is the only way that you will become successful at a skill. The more you practice, the better of you will be.

So with me talking to strangers and using the things I learned, helped me further my development in emotional intelligence. I also took the skill and applied it in my workplace. I used it with customers and my coworkers.

So I went and applied it. I learned a lot by doing that. I got a lot of feedback in how I can improve my skill and also parts that I did good with.

The recent practice I did was taking an Emotional Intelligence test online. In this test, they asked questions about how you think someone is feeling in a picture. Other types of questions were more about how you would react to a situation.

I found this test to be extremely helpful because it gave me instant feedback on why handling a situation in a certain way is more efficient than maybe from what I picked.

This is what the test will look like

Although I did this test at the end of my journey, I believe it would be more helpful if you did it in the beginning of your journey. This way, you can take what you learned from the test and apply it to real life situations. If you wanted to take the test, the link is here.

These blogs have definitely helped me develop my emotional intelligence skill. I feel I am more aware of my own feelings and others as well. I hope you can read my blogs and have them help you develop the skill as much as it has helped me. It’s your time to start your journey!

--

--