SuperCake

A Personal Relationship Manager

Devon Skidmore
Devon Skidmore
2 min readMar 7, 2019

--

This is a project I am working on as the UX Designer. The three other team members are a software developer and product managers working in the tech field in Utah County. A personal relationship manager is something they have been talking about and looking into for about a year.

I came on board and started by doing a little research to help decide key functions for the initial release. Using a survey and personal interviews I identified four:
1. automatic reminders for important life events
2. custom reminders
3. the ability to import contact information
4. a section for taking notes for a contact.

As a team we discussed what could be done in time for a clean initial release and what we could integrate later. After that I used sticky notes to plan out user flows. Then I started sketching and building wireframes (provided below).

With each meeting I am grateful to be a part of the project. I’ve learned a lot as a UX Designer and a lot about creating a SaaS product.

As the project moves forward I’ll continue to provide updates.

--

--

Devon Skidmore
Devon Skidmore

I’m a UX Designer and part time Yeti. I like making stuff, solving problems, and making stuff that solves problems. I live in Utah and can be found in the wild.