Why Did I Take The Microsoft AZ-900 Exam?

Even when I was already an Azure DevOps and Azure Developer Certified.

Marcello Marrocos
DevOps, Cloud & IT Career

--

Last year I got two essential certifications, Microsoft Azure Developer and Microsoft Azure DevOps, through the exams AZ-203 and AZ-400. It was very challenging and required a lot of effort and study.

Image by Microsoft issued to Author.

Last week I just took the Microsoft Azure Fundamentals exam, AZ-900. But why did I take the fundamentals exam even when I was already Developer and DevOps certified?

Photo by Icon8.com. Edited by Author.

Well, why not?

First of all, confession time: I was always skeptical about the foundational layer exam. I ever had in mind that this type of exam was too basic and wouldn’t worth taking it.

But after a conversation with a colleague at work, I got convinced otherwise. He was studying for AWS Cloud Practitioner, and I asked why he was aiming for this…

--

--

Marcello Marrocos
DevOps, Cloud & IT Career

Cloud, Integrations and Collaboration Manager | in/mrmarrocos | DevOps, Cloud & IT Career Publication http://devopscloudit.com