Tips that will help you prepare for and pass the DevOps interview. The method I use in real life.

Andrey Byhalenko
The DevOps Mindset
Published in
6 min readMay 30, 2024

--

Finding a job can be more difficult than the job itself.

It takes a lot of time and effort. Usually, you have to go through five to ten interviews in order to learn how to pass them.

In this article, I will share the interview techniques I use in real life. I hope that my method will help you prepare for and pass the DevOps technical interviews.

Not a member? Click here to read this article for free.

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

A few years ago, I was looking for a new DevOps role.

For almost four months, I have had lots of interviews at different companies. In the beginning, I was rejected in all cases, but with time, I learned how to pass these interviews.

I developed my own method, which fits me perfectly.

Most of the interviewers understand that it is impossible to know everything.

So they are searching for people who think technically and can learn anything quickly. The person who can learn quickly is the one who is constantly learning. Therefore, during the interview, you must demonstrate that. You need to show self-development over time.

--

--

Andrey Byhalenko
The DevOps Mindset

I'm a DevOps Engineer, Photography Enthusiast, and Traveler. I write articles aimed at junior DevOps engineers and those aspiring to become DevOps engineers.