DevOps Example Project for your Portfolio. Create a CI/CD for the Python service using GitHub Actions and AWS.

Andrey Byhalenko
DevOps Manuals and Technical Notes
26 min readMar 14, 2024

--

One of the best ways to show off your DevOps skills is to create an example project and include it in your portfolio.

In this tutorial, I will show you how to write a simple Python service and how to define and create a CI/CD pipeline for the service.

I will use GitHub Actions, Docker, Sonar Cloud, Snyk, and AWS services.

The project idea comes from a real-life exercise I received during one of my job interview processes.

Not a member? Click here to read this article for free.

Here is my code for this project:
https://github.com/Andrey-B-lab/counter-service-exercise

Here is how my app looks like:

Prerequisites.

Basic understanding in:

--

--

Andrey Byhalenko
DevOps Manuals and Technical Notes

I'm a DevOps Engineer, Photography Enthusiast, and Traveler. I write articles aimed at junior DevOps engineers and those aspiring to become DevOps engineers.