Two Years Later

Short hindsight on the technical blogs I have published in the last two years

Lior Shalom
DevTechBlogs
3 min readMay 13, 2020

--

Two years ago, I published my first technical blog.

Back then, my career was on cruise control while I was leading an IT project, I was in a complacent period, and everything was under control. Nevertheless, I felt something was missing; I was doing more of the same. I lacked the enthusiasm I had had until a few months back.

I have never felt such fatigue before; it was totally unfamiliar. Instead of dwelling on this unsatisfying situation, I stopped to think of what can help me fill in the void.

In the beginning, I didn’t know exactly what I was looking for, but I figured out the general direction: a new technology realm.

It perfectly fit my role as a technical manager. The amplitude of topics I was handling ranged from business aspects to designing technical solutions, so I decided to find the spark in the technical domains. Throughout my career, I’ve been learning new technologies and experienced them; however, this time, I decided to challenge myself and share my experience publicly.

That was definitely stepping out of my comfort zone, and that’s how the first blog-post emerged.

So, two years later, and over 50K readers, here is the list of my technical blog-posts so far.

AWS-Related Blogs

Besides AWS-related topics, I dived into other relevant domains to my professional role.

Other Technical Blogs

My journey continued as I obtained an AWS Solutions Architect Associate certification and shared my journey in another blog.

I curated all these blogs under my publication DevTechBlogs, which I hope you find useful. You are more than welcome to follow and be updated.

Thank you for reading, following, and engaging with me 👏.

Keep on learning and thriving!

— Lior

--

--

Lior Shalom
DevTechBlogs

Technical manager, software development manager, striving for continuous evolvement // Follow me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/liorshalom/