dHEDGE Trading Competition Manager Spotlight — Daniel Schwarz

Taminater
dHEDGE_ORG
Published in
4 min readSep 13, 2021

Pool:

Black Lion Fund(BLF)V2

Manager:

Daniel Schwarz — @liondani

Daniel is currently in second position in the dHEDGE trading competition and looks to have secured his place with 3 days to go.

Daniel has been a long term supporter of dHEDGE and has been successfully managing his V1 pool: Black Lion Fund for over 9 months. BLF has had great performance and has consistently been in the top 10.

Once dHEDGE V2 went live he quickly opened up a new pool on Polygon — BLFV2. As you can see he has quickly risen to the top of the trading competition leaderboard to cement himself as a top manager.

Check BLF pools here:

Polygon:

Ethereum:

https://app.dhedge.org/pool/0x3781ea00ecbe98d1550806c1213fc7feb4f88a42

We got together with Daniel to get his insights:

1. Who inspires you in your investment strategies?

My wife, my family. It is the people I love that surround me in general. It is a vision.

It is the vision that dHEDGE will become the number one platform for decentralized investments and could be the reason for economic independence for many individuals and families. I love being part of that “movement”. So I am here. (And you guessed right… I HODL! a couple of DHTs)

2. What is the driver / what drives you in your investing strategies?

The driver is feeling that I am doing something larger than myself. Making people’s lives including my own… That’s a huge motivation for me to keep going.

3. What is your risk management strategy?

Diversification of assets and re-balancing mainly.

Including high market cap assets and a percentage always in stable coins of course.

4. Have you managed funds on another platform? If so, how was your performance?

On Melon (now known as Enzyme) but only to test the platform and for less than a month.

I am glad I discovered dHEDGE. Never looked back!

5. How can other investors get in touch with you?

They can reply to my posts on my dHEDGE pool page

https://app.dhedge.org/pool/0x3781ea00ecbe98d1550806c1213fc7feb4f88a42

Email: liondani@gmx.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/liondani

6. Why should a potential investor invest with you?

I can not make promises and I can not give investment advice. But my past results, my 8 years of experience in crypto and the fact I am putting my money where my mouth is, should tell you something.

Apart from that, I believe a great option is to participate in the dTOP pool that follows the TOP 10 dHEDGE pool managers! The potential is huge; the quality of top managers rises each month it passes because more people know about dHEDGE. This lures the smartest minds into the ecosystem… But if you want a bit more risk and more potential profits, you are welcome to join my pools (BLF V1 & V2)

7. Fun fact about you or about the world you’d like to share?

Money and this world should not be our priority. I prefer we focus more on our spirit and our soul whenever that is possible…

“I want both of my hands to keep dangling out of my coffin because I want people to know that we came empty- handed in this world and we will go empty- handed.”

Alexander The Great

More About dHEDGE

dHEDGE is a decentralized asset management protocol connecting the world’s best investment managers with investors on the blockchain in a permission less, non-custodial, trustless fashion. dHEDGE aims to democratize the investing experience leveraging Blockchain technology.

Supported by some of the biggest names in crypto, including Framework Ventures, Three Arrows Capital, BlockTower Capital, DACM, Maple Leaf Capital, Cluster Capital, Lemniscap, LD Capital, IOSG Ventures, NGC Ventures, Bitscale Capital, Divergence Ventures, Genblock Capital, Trusted Volumes, Altonomy, Continue Capital, The LAO, Bitfwd (比特未来) and Loi Luu, Co-Founder and CEO of Kyber Network,

Join the dHEDGE community on Discord, Twitter, Telegram English language, Telegram Chinese language and on WeChat.

--

--