Bebo Lead Artist Turned Community Builder

What happens when your product changes? You get scrappy. You get creative. Thankfully this is what I do. I’m a problem solver.

Brittany Metz
Diaries of a Mad Tech Woman:

--

I was tumblr famous to a small group of people once…

I spent maybe a year building up my own personal following, which sort of turned into an odd cult like following of people who loved me. I know it sounds messed up, but I have thousands of unanswered messages still floating around in my inbox.

So I can use my art, hair, and glasses to get thousands of followers, shouldn’t be too different than using a product, right?

So we did up Blab’s hair, got her some prescription glasses, and gave her a talent. All we have to do is tell the tech world there’s a new product they should fangirl over. Sort of.

Too many success stories, and not enough actual stories

I’m a story teller. Whether it’s through illustrations, design, or recalling events. This is what I do.

So this is what I’ll give you. My raw, unfiltered documentation of my attempts to build a community. The whole story. It’s not pretty.

I’m going to blog my experience

Here.

--

--