Week 18 of Freelance Writing: Diary Entry #19

Alicia Daley
Diary of a Freelance Writer
2 min readMay 8, 2022

My focus was MIA this week.

woman sitting on a couch, smiling, laptop on her lap
Photo by Humphrey Muleba on Unsplash

This was a slightly abbreviated week, with Monday and Tuesday being travel and recovery days, so this update will be short.

It was hard to get back into the swing of things after my weekend trip, especially since I have another big trip coming up in two and a half weeks. I’m finding it difficult to focus on work in this short vacation intermission, but it must be done.

My schedule was the same this week, with Wednesday and Friday dedicated to writing my novel and working on articles, and Thursday focused on research and more article writing.

I worked on several articles without finishing any, which is okay because I’m planning to stockpile a few so I have content to publish during my summer vacation.

I worked on my novel for a few hours on Wednesday, but I’m really hoping to make a lot of progress next week so that I can meet my goal of finishing my first draft before I go on vacation on May 26th. That should be doable as long as I focus over the next two weeks.

Since I’ve been mostly (and also barely) catching up on writing, I really haven’t done much on the Fiverr front this week, except a little bit of research.

Clearly, it wasn’t a very productive week, but I’m going to buckle down next week and focus on getting things done.

Good luck and have a great week!

If you enjoy reading articles like this and aren’t yet a Medium member, you can use this link to join. You’ll get unlimited access to every article on the platform. Your $5/month membership fee will help support me as a writer and every Medium contributor whose articles you read. By using my link, I’ll earn a small commission. Thank you! 🤗

--

--