Day 114

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readMay 15, 2017

It’s back to work today for me. Stormy continues the pattern of being a well-behaved little girl. I suspect she’s planning something. It drops as we’re about to leave for the bus. She looks at me with her nicest eyes and asks “Can we go to ToastBox — you can scoot me to school instead?”. With those eyes I succumb instantly.

We discuss her upcoming birthday party on the way to school. She has now decided that she would like a Lego Batman themed party instead if the fairy theme she originally wanted. So now I’m looking at pictures of Fairy Batman. The internet is a strange place.

I have arranged a play-date after school. By coincidence we arrive home at the same time; Stormy from her play-date and me from work. She tell’s me all about her day while we walk, hand-in-hand, into the house.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 113) | Tomorrow (Day 115) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.