Day 125 or “The Day We Watch Zootopia Again”

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readMay 26, 2017

Stormy is the one to get me out of bed this morning. It’s a Friday and all I want to do is sleep in. However, the downside to a routine is that it’s routine. To be fair, that’s also its upside. No changes today.

We’ve gotten a few more RSVP’s to her birthday party which we write on post-its and add to the party Kanban over breakfast. Stormy helps me write the names and she gets more excited with each one.

I promise Stormy that I’ll come home early. And, despite the rain, I manage to do so. She’s excited for both “Old McDonald’s” and movie night. She wants Zootopia again. She starts to say Frozen so I’m happy to acquiesce to this. After the movie (and a few episodes of Teen Titans Go) I get her into bed. There are a few tears which, deliberately, go unresolved at this point. Once she figures out whinging won’t get her more TV or books, she settles down to sleep.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 124) | Tomorrow (Day 126) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.