Day 179 or “The Day Stormy Joins My Video Conferences”

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad
1 min readJul 19, 2017

I’m getting back to my normal waking hours. Sadly this means getting up before the sun so I can have a little time before the destructive whirlwind that is Stormy arises. I’m at my computer when the pitter-patter of little feet come past my chair. Times up! I grab her up and we quickly get ready. I’m taking her to school again today. No reason this time. Just because I want to.

It’s the last day of the conference so I’m a little late home after having a couple of drinks with some new friends. Stormy is planted firmly in front of the TV. She has her carer completely overrun. I rescue them both and bundle her into the bath. After the usual night routine is complete (although slightly late tonight) I get her to read me her Star Wars book. Slowly I will bring her to the dark side. She still refuses to go to bed so joins me for some video conferences. She brings out her blanket and settles down beside me for the long haul.

« First Day | ‹ Yesterday (Day 178) | Tomorrow (Day 180) › | Final Day »

--

--

Evan Leybourn
Diary of a Single(ish) Dad

Business Geek in a three piece suit: Everything from Agile Business Management (author of Directing the Agile Organisation) to 30's pulp SF. Tweets are my own.