An Unpleasant View

King Offling
Diary of Dilbert the Squire
2 min readFeb 1, 2023

Feeling: Bewildered

It’s been a few weeks since I wrote about the searing fad and my disbelief at its popularity. But now, things have taken a turn for the worse!

People have started searing themselves with little moths, and it’s not just that, they’re becoming permanently naked too. It’s beyond my understanding, how could someone even consider doing such a thing?

I used to be confident about it all, thinking that this fad would die down soon enough, but now I find myself absolutely befuddled. The shamelessness of it all is overwhelming. How could people be so foolish as to permanently mark their bodies and walk around naked? It’s a travesty!

Today, I had the misfortune of witnessing something that I would rather not have seen. I was walking down the halls of Stalwart Fortress when I stumbled upon a pilgrim visiting from Sibor’s Mound.

To my horror, their naughty bits were on full display and I had to quickly avert my eyes. It was a completely unacceptable and embarrassing sight. I hope that this trend will come to an end soon and that people will start to have some decency and respect for themselves.

For now, all I can do is sit back and watch as society falls apart.

Yours, Dilbert the Squire.

--

--