Another Sleepless Night

Feeling: Annoyed

I cannot believe it. Once again, I was rudely awakened by the sound of trumpets blaring outside my window. I am beyond fed up with these crazed Agora worshipers and their incessant bleeting of horns. It’s been months since they won the war and yet they still feel the need to make their presence known every day, and at the most inconvenient times.

I understand the importance of celebrating a victory, but enough is enough! Can they not see that their constant noise is disrupting the peace and tranquility of Stalwart Fortress? I for one am not a fan of being woken up before the sun has even risen.

I’m beginning to fear I shall never get a decent night’s sleep again. I am at my wit’s end and it is making me dread each new day.

Yours, Dilbert the Squire

--

--