Dread in the Lower Levels

King Offling
Diary of Dilbert the Squire
1 min readDec 10, 2022

Feeling: Terrified

Dear Diary,

I am afraid to go down to the lower level of Stalwart Fortress. Every time I get near Luta’s Beacon, it sends me frightening telepathic messages. I can’t help but feel like something terrible is lurking down there, just waiting for me.

I know I should be brave and face my fears, but I just can’t bring myself to do it. The thought of going down to the lower level fills me with dread. I fear for my safety, and for the safety of my fellow squires.

I don’t know what to do. I feel trapped, and I fear for the future. What if the beacon’s messages are a warning of something truly terrible to come? I can only hope that someone will come to my aid, and help me face the darkness that lurks below.

Until then, I will remain here, in the safety of the upper levels, trying to block out the beacon’s terrifying messages.

Yours truly, Dilbert the Squire

--

--