Predicament in the Latrine

King Offling
Diary of Dilbert the Squire
1 min readDec 8, 2022

Feeling: Proud

Dear Diary,

Today was a truly embarrassing day. I was caught in the latrine without any toilet paper, and I had to make a tough decision. I knew that using King Offling’s field notes would be a terrible idea, but I didn’t have any other options. I sat there for what felt like hours, agonizing over what to do.

In the end, I decided not to use the field notes. I couldn’t bring myself to do it, and I was relieved that I didn’t have to go through with it. Instead, I had to run bare-bottomed into the treeline to collect some leaves to finish the job. It was a truly mortifying experience, and I hope nobody saw me from the windows of Stalwart Fortress.

Despite the embarrassment, I can’t help but think that it was the right choice. I mean, who would have thought that a squire like me would be in such a predicament? I guess it just goes to show that even life’s smallest challenges can be quite an ordeal.

Yours truly, Dilbert the Squire

--

--