But Why?

Adelle McElveen
Diary of the Resistance
1 min readJun 13, 2017

In these batshit crazy times, we (humanity?) need a contemporaneous record, a play-by-play, of either the end of our democracy or its turning point.

Every day I have a million thoughts, feelings and ideas about society/politics/culture running through my head, and I want to store them (and share them), but not necessarily package them. I have kept many journals over the years, and I enjoy the practice of dashing out thoughts that I have no commitment to.

So that’s what this is. If people read this now, great. If not, it’s here for posterity.

--

--

Adelle McElveen
Diary of the Resistance

This is my workshop. Please enjoy my rants. Pet topics: influencers & politics. Also known as The Fashionista Lab. Past lives: UChicago, Parsons, FB, the Goog.