DICE Employee Spotlight: The Saga Continues with Sean Hunt

The DICE Group
The DICE Group
Published in
2 min readFeb 4, 2020
Photo provided by Sean Hunt

Sean Hunt is a Digital Experience Designer and The DICE Group’s very own Ben Wyatt (Parks and Rec reference, anyone?). When Sean’s not working, you’ll find him practicing Muay Thai, dominating Wheel of Fortune puzzles, or defending his views on Star Wars with enthusiasm beyond compare.

Keep reading to learn about Sean!

What inspires you about your job?

Being in a design role that has the potential to improve people’s lives is a rare opportunity. I’ve always wanted to do something that helps people in measurable ways, but I don’t have the typical medical or social work expertise. It’s wonderful to be in a time and place where non-traditional roles make a difference.

What tech trends most excite you?

Just let me know when there are lightsabers.

What does success in your role mean to you?

Creating something great and doing it the right way.

What’s your karaoke song?

“I Want You Back” by *NSYNC.

What’s in your Amazon shopping cart?

Board games, outdoor string lights, and Muay Thai shorts.

If you had to pick a superpower, what would it be and why?

I just want to do Thor’s lightning jump. I can’t think of a cooler way to announce my presence.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A surfer, a knight, and a soccer player. I am still waiting to hear back from the Queen.

Thanks for reading! Follow The DICE Group on Medium for more employee spotlights, case studies, and more.

--

--