Humor

Short Anthology of Some of My Funniest and Best Stories

Time to shine some new light on these and have another laugh

Vera-Marie Landi
Digging Up Bones
Published in
3 min readMay 18, 2024

--

Picture of a stack of library books.

In this short collection of my work, I’ve captured the essence of what I love most — humor and weird stuff in everyday life. We’re all story writers with many stories to tell. Here are a few I’ve enjoyed writing, and hopefully, you’ll enjoy reading.

My Father and the Aliens

Having been a believer in life on other planets, my father went wild when he heard aliens had landed at Roswell. He couldn’t wait to tell us about it as he burst through the door, newspaper in hand.

Ridiculous Cover-up During Pandemic

There was no way to avoid it. The pandemic was here, everyone was panicking, and my daughter-in-law wouldn’t allow me and my son to visit the kids; that is, unless we donned something that covered our whole bodies.

--

--

Vera-Marie Landi
Digging Up Bones

I'm retired, love spending time with family, writing, and working on 3 pubs: 'Dancing My Way Through Life,' 'Digging Up Bones,' and 'Women Who Use Tools.'