Curriculum Project for the Arrow Tarot Intuition Coaching Program

Jamie Chatel
Digital Authorship
Published in
3 min readMay 1, 2021

Check out the full curriculum portal here: https://arrowtarotreadings.com/intuition-coaching-curriculum/

Reflective Essay:

For the final project I developed a three month curriculum for my Intuition Coaching program for Arrow Tarot, LLC. I often provide my clients with resources in a spreadsheet or thorough emails, and it was my goal to build an anytime intuition literacy course to accompany the real-time coaching program. The coaching program meets three times per week for three months, and clients usually renew for an additional three months.

The first problem, which was easy to solve, was how to structure the content. I organized the learning modules in three “chapters” per month. Calling them chapters made it easier for me to keep track of where clients are, especially as they reschedule and things shift around. I also knew that I wanted to combine all sorts of learning tools, from videos, to books, and podcasts.

The problem that was a little more difficult to solve, was how to build the learning platform. For the sake of this assignment, and wanting to quickly test it out on some current clients, I decided to build it on my website. It is all organized on one page, and hidden from main menus and search engines. However, this option was limited in that I could not unlock modules at certain times; it was sort of an all-or-nothing build. I was giving away the whole kit-and-kaboodle at once. Billing would need to be done manually, and would occur monthly, so clients would get three months of content for one month of payment. I would have to change the URL for everybody if I wanted to deny one person access. Also, coordinating one-on-ones with clients would require them to go to a different area of the website to book, or require me to book meetings manually.

The day I finished the page on my website, I had a 1–2–1 with a fellow entrepreneur. I told her about my woes, and she told me that she uses Member Vault, a free tool that allows you to build and sell online content. It has all of the functionality I was looking for, and more. I definitely plan to build this curriculum on Member Vault and possibly structure the program more as group coaching instead of one-on-one, encouraging clients to learn from each other, and adding a social element to the experience.

I learned a lot from this project, mainly about some new tools that have been very helpful, and some I can’t wait to try out. I also realized how much value comes from organizing the content for my clients. Before I was telling them to check out a podcast, but now I am giving them a link to a specific episode that I want them to listen to, and then I ask them about it, holding them more accountable. My clients have been far more engaged with the content than before, and it has enriched some of our conversations. Its much more professional and marketable.

--

--