BIMVAR | VR Hackathon Videos

Product Videos from September 2016 Seattle VR Hackathon

Kirk Kohler
Digital Cake
1 min readOct 14, 2016

--

Screenshot of BIMVAR

I last wrote about the BIM Virtual Reality product my team made during the Seattle VR Hackathon. Here is the official BIMVAR project page.

Ian Page-Echols put together a few short videos showcasing the experience. Check out the videos below to see the product in action.

I’m so proud of the team. They continue to demo the project at meetups & even at a booth at the Immerse 2016 Conference in Bellevue, WA. The team is gathering user feedback and is looking at new ways to evolve the product. I wish them luck and success in their future endeavors!

Short (~30 second) Product Video
Long video including an overview of the Seattle VR Hackathon weekend

If you found this interesting, please give it some ♥ below.

Cheers,
Kirk Kohler
@kirkkohler | @thevrpm

Interested in how I went from Engineering to a Product Manager, or getting a filtered list of info on Virtual Reality or other Internet trends? Subscribe to my newsletter here.

--

--