Instagram 60 Sec Video, Is It Worth Your Time?

http://www.Instagram.com/iSocialFanz for #iSocialTalks Daily Video Series

As a Change Evangelist and Millennial Keynote Speaker I’ve always embraced change and new platforms but not until March of 2015 did I decide to focus in on one type of content. What happened March of 2015, Meerkat came out, then Periscope, then I keynoted the Periscope Summit in NYC, helped run the largest social live streaming campaign with Applebees called #TasteTheChange then teamed up with @Ryan_A_Bell the founder of the Periscope Summit to form Backlamp LLC helping brands embrace “Social Video” for employee advocacy, brand storytelling, influencer marketing & amplification of events.

What the HELL does that have to do with Instagram?

As I said I’m an early adopter on just about every platform and strongly believe you don’t have to hate one social network to prove that you like another, rather you just have to have a strategy that embraces and leverages the best features & type of audience on that platform.

Instagram has been a funny one for me as I used it for sharing my pictures on social and providing a visual content catalog of my days. (usually uploading 5 days a week)

Over this past year I’ve 100% bought in on the power of your DIGITAL EYEBALLS to tell stories and prove authenticity…. so when I heard Instagram was moving the maximum video time to 60 seconds, I thought, it’s time for me to test out the power of the DIGITAL EYEBALLS on Instagram.

So I launched a daily show called #iSocialTalks where I will share a Tip, Tool, Trick or Insight daily in what I like to call “Tweetable or Instable” style, allowing people to easily consume, gain insights and hopefully engage with me based on that days topic.

http://www.instagram.com/iSocialFanz

After 7 days….. It’s Too Early to Compare the views to Snapchat

If you follow me on social media you know that I’m currently having a blast on Snapchat with results I would have never expected and my passion for that platform is only growing each day. So although I’m averaging 200 views per view on Instagram with over 8.5k followers, it’s too early for me to compare or even determine if this is worth my time.

I’ve decided to do 30 straight days of iSocialTalks and then assess if it’s worth my time and how I can compare the data.

Comment & let me know your thoughts on my first 7 days of #iSocialTalks

I’d love for you to follow me on Instagram and turn on notifications so you don’t miss an episode! Below you’ll find the first 7 days worth of videos for your enjoyment.

Day 1: #iSocialTalks WHY

Episode 2: Bridging Your Audience on Social Media

Episode 3: Working Hard Is Easy, Consistency Is Hard

Episode 4: FOMO FRIDAY: RelayThat.com

Episode 5: Loyalty: It’s about being apart of something!

Episode 6: Transparency: I don’t know webpage!

Episode 7: Stop collaborate and listen!

How do you know if a platform or social network is right for you or if the new features will be a valuable resource for you and/or your business without kicking the tires yourself? Join me & #ThinkLikeAFan and leverage those Digital Eyeballs on Instagram Video!

--

--

Brian Fanzo | Digital Futurist, Speaker, Ai Artist
Virtual Event, Webinars and Interactive Online Presentation

Digital Futurist — Keynote Speaker — Host of NFT 365 the first Daily NFT podcast, Creator of the ADHD Coin, ADHD SuperPowered Girl Dad and Pittsburgh Sports Fan