Diego Cazales
Digital Culture Fall 2017
4 min readNov 29, 2017

--

Humanities Twitter Assignments

Why do these tweets present your best and worst understandings of the readings? What could you have done better? What could have been improved to help you engage more in tweeting about the texts? How could Twitter be used more effectively in the class? What could be done for you to engage with your peers on Twitter more?

These Tweets are best understanding of the reading because I was able to find examples that resemble the reasons. Having the freedom to pick whatever you want to tweet about made me feel in control because I could talk about something that I want. Also, because I was able o read the articles and understand what it was able gave me a good sense of what I had to put. Some articles were too long and most of the time I would skim through them and most of the time the professor asked about a certain point that was mention on the book instead of a big idea and big pictures. Those tweets were the ones that i struggle with the most because it was hard to understand and without having a concrete understating I was not successful.however, when we talked about the main points and had to tweet about that it was more duable and I was able to accomplish the goal. social media app that everyone uses . This was a clever idea to further expose the student on a way in which digital culture is use in the real world.
Something that can be done was put the homework assignment on Blackboard because most of the time you would only mention it one time during class and sometimes I had questions but I couldn’t ask because it was at the end of class. I feel like should take more time to further explain exactly what you want and how you want the tweet. Something I feel like I could definitely improve upon is being able to tweet on time. Sometimes I completely forgot about the assignment and would do it one or two weeks later. Sometime that could have help me improve is if the processor explain how t use Twitter. I was new to Twitter and it took me a while to figure out how to tweet and use the right hashtag so my professor could be able to see it . I am more familiar with Instagram md Facebook but not Twitter. Sometimes that could be done to engage others my peers s keeping them accountable and having a friendly reminder because sometimes you just need a credit reminder to get stuff done. But there’s so much you could do because being a college students you have gone responsible for your own assignments.

You will then grade yourself according to the following rubric (copy/past this table):

Critera Total points My points:
I tweeted enough to cover the criteria assignment. 4/4
I was effective in presenting my own understandings of the course materials 3/3
My tweeting shows a progression of my own understanding of digital culture. 3/3

10/10

--

--