I’ve created a mental health podcast! This is why…

Sam McLaren
Digital Dorset
Published in
1 min readJun 7, 2022

So recently i have been having conversations with people in my team, in person, on walks or virtually about mental health and how people are feeling at the moment.

And what struck me is often they are discussing the same problems, barriers and challenges. So why are we talking about this in isolation?

I thought it would be great to have an open forum where people can talk about things going on in their work/personal life's whilst also giving the opportunity to listen and reflect on their own.

So i created a podcast! (I know original)

So…where can i listen?

The first episode is live now on your audio platform of choice!

I'm trying to keep the episodes shorts and sweet to around 15mins but i would be really interested in your thoughts on the format, discussions, any future guests… let me know!

https://anchor.fm/checkin--in

Sam out.

--

--

Sam McLaren
Digital Dorset

Working to promote Dorset as a place to live, work, and visit. DL100 member. Inspiringthefuture volunteer. TED Speaker #SamsBrightIdeas