Take a break

Delia Carr
Digital Dorset
Published in
1 min readMar 26, 2022

Holidays remind us that life is to be lived and that there is a world beyond home and work to be explored and enjoyed. Holidays are so important for our mental health and wellbeing. It gives us a chance to reflect or simply turn off from the day to day grind. Holidays for me are a chance to appreciate my surroundings, eat delicious food, exercise, catch up on sleep, read a book and try new things.

My break starts today with a team walk followed by a week off by the sea.

When I get back it will be time to refocus and prioritise areas of work that will benefit everyone and increase productivity. Pushing the data agenda, supporting hybrid working, having a baseline for digital skills and growing the Workplace Digital Champions programme.

Reintroducing daily powerup’s to my day is something else that is important to me. Powerup’s can focus on a single long-term thing, like a subject or a project or for me I will start each day by simply focussing my attention on the day ahead and choose 1 thing to powerup which will help to complete important tasks, enrich the human experience or increase productivity.

--

--