The Books That Change My Financial Life.

From 0 to N500,000 in portfolio investment.

Praise Adeola
Digital Finance Hub

--

Photo by Emmanuel Ikwuegbu on Unsplash

I always say this in training, meetings, etc., and every opportunity I get to address a crowd: knowledge is a leveller. Whether in a boardroom, classroom, or casual conversation, it distinguishes an expert from an enthusiast and levels the playing field.

In 2019, I fell victim to an investment scam because I lacked sound knowledge of investing. It cost me my school fees and damaged my reputation in my parents' eyes. Determined never to repeat such a costly mistake, I committed to educating myself.

I read seven finance books covering personal finance and investing. These books:

  • “The Business of the 21st Century” by Robert T. Kiyosaki
  • “The Smart Money Woman” and “The Smart Money Tribe” by Arese Ugwu
  • “Broke Millennials” by Erin Lowry
  • “Investment Clubs: How to Create Wealth Beyond Your Pay-Cheque by Investing with Others” by Tomie Balogun
  • “40 Frugal Rules for Your Journey to Financial Freedom” by Sola Adesakin
  • “The Richest Man in Babylon” George Samuel Clason

Through them, I:

  • Built a portfolio of over N500,000 in investments
  • Enhanced my financial acumen
  • Established and stuck to a savings plan
  • Secured local and international speaking opportunities on personal finance
  • Trained over 3,000 professionals in financial management

But my learning didn’t stop there. Over the past three years, I’ve expanded my knowledge through online courses, podcasts, articles, YouTube videos, and more.

I’m sharing this because reading these books changed my money habits. I became more intentional about how I spent and multiplied money; these affected my thinking and discipline.

For this reason, I started a free book club for people who want to leverage financial knowledge to improve their finances.

Joining our club offers these six benefits:

1. Financial empowerment: Gain insights and strategies to take control of your finances and build a secure future.

2. Networking Opportunities: Expand your professional circle and connect with potential partners, mentors, and friends.

3. Community Hangouts: Engaging discussions, informative gatherings, and fun activities to make learning more enjoyable.

4. Actionable Guides: Practical tips and step-by-step guides to implementing what you learn immediately.

5. Financial Growth: Access proven wealth creation, budgeting, and investing strategies.

6. Accountability Partners: Stay on track with support from fellow members.

And the best part? It’s all free! We’ve designed systems to ensure your full participation without worrying about commitments to reading.

Ready to join us? Sign up now and become part of our community, where we’re making financial literacy fun, engaging, and empowering. Let’s get financially LIT together!

Sign up here

The wise also will hear and increase in learning, and the person of understanding will acquire skill and attain sound counsel [so that he may be able to steer his course rightly]

Proverbs 1:5 [AMPC]

At the end of every month, I randomly answer questions about faith, finance, career, business, mental health, personal development, and relationships. If you have a question in this area, please fill out the form.

If you found this post valuable, show your support by:

  • Clap as much as you can to boost my visibility globally. (50x)
  • Leave a comment and share it with friends on social media.
  • Connect with me on my social platforms
  • Subscribe (to get my post first) and leave a generous tip below.

--

--