TRAVEL/PANDEMIC/THIS HAPPENED TO ME

An Unforgettable Trip during a Global Pandemic

In Response to CC5: My Life Lesson While Traveling

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler
5 min readMar 31, 2022

--

Passenger waiting in airport wearing two masks and a face shield
Image by B.R. Shenoy

“Travel is more than the seeing of sights; it is a change that goes on, deep and permanent, in the ideas of living.” — Miriam Beard

I am penning this essay in response to Winston and Sharing Randomly’s travel challenge in Coffee Times to share our most endearing lessons while traveling.

My most challenging travel experience occurred in the summer of 2020. I will never forget traveling during the heyday of the global pandemic with my immediate family.

2020 Tassel
Photo Credit: B.R. Shenoy

Traveling to Assist My Son in Relocating

My son was a senior at a large public university when, in March 2020, his university unexpectedly shuttered. The students were all sent home. Like millions of other students, all of his classes were shifted to a remote format plunging students and faculty into…

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler

Editor: The Shortform, Dancing Elephants Press, Good Vibes Club, & The Heritage Pub • Expat on 3 Continents• 12x Boosted Writer• MS Toxicology• Proud Mom of 2.