Come Contribute To This New, Exciting Publication

Voices from All Over the Globe

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Digital Global Traveler
2 min readJan 19, 2022

--

Photo by Polina Zimmerman from Pexels

Do you like to travel? Do you live somewhere in the world that many people haven’t heard of or know about? Do you have interesting facts about your city, country, or state that no one else may know and that only a local would know? If you can answer yes to any of these and you like writing about geography, cultures, language, traveling, and food, among other topics. Come join me at the Digital Global Traveler.

I started this publication because I have searched Medium for articles about different places in the world and the cultures of those places, and have come up relatively empty. I feel like this publication can carve out a niche that isn’t being fulfilled completely anywhere else on Medium. I want to bring people from all over the world together to share their voices and perspectives and to share their regional and local cultures.

Even if you think your voice is insignificant and that your area isn’t that interesting but would want to consider writing for the publication anyway, all are welcome. I will keep your writing style and voice intact for these articles. If I need to, I’ll make minor spelling and punctuation corrections but I’m sure most of us on this platform perform basic checks on our work before submitting it, so I won’t be overbearing in that regard.

Make sure to submit your story as a draft to the publication. Use Digital Global Traveler as one of your five tags when you submit your draft. I also try to use five every time I submit a story or publish but using the maximum five tags is merely optional. I am very responsive and will usually accept new stories within a 12-hour window.

I just want fun, exciting, and engaging content that people will enjoy reading so that we can help people understand the world around them better and be able to come to a place where everyone feels like they can share a part of themselves.

If you’d like to be a part of this new group and feel like you have a lot of stories to tell us, leave your Medium handle in the comments so I can add you on as a writer and contributor to our global publication. Looking forward to going on a global journey with you, Digital Global Travelers.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Digital Global Traveler

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.