WEATHER/TINY HOME LIVING

Hot Weather and Resolved Business in the Erie, PA Area

The temperatures today and tomorrow are going to be in the mid to upper 80s and we will move again once the heat subsides

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Digital Global Traveler

--

Photo by Jamaal Cooks on Unsplash

Hot weather in the Erie area after a heavy rain

July 19 and July 20, 2022, are forecasted to be two of the hottest days this year in Erie, Pennsylvania. This weather is coming right after a substantial storm brought much-needed rain to the area on Sunday evening going into Monday night.

The temperature at that point was comfortably in the low 70s for the duration of that storm. There were a few isolated thunderstorms and some brief moments of heavy rain. I only know about the heavy rain firsthand because I was outside during one of those periods. I had just changed into my favorite shirt and got completely soaked!!

Managing the weather inside our tiny home and spending more on gas

Yeah, the weather lately has been one of those things we’re just managing. Luckily, we have air conditioning in the truck or else we’d be suffering through this alongside everyone else. It’s going to be so hot the next two days that Mike and I are going to have to make sure that there’s enough gas in our generator the entire time.

That means that we will also be spending more on gas than we would like to, especially since we decided to stay put until after the heat subsides on Thursday.

DMV and license renewal resolved

I had to go to the DMV this morning to get my picture taken for my driver’s license. I thought that since I only got my photo card in the mail for my renewal that they would take the picture and send it to me again in the mail. That would basically have meant that we’d have to either come back to Erie again in a couple of weeks or stay in the area.

Luckily, I learned today that if it’s a renewal in Pennsylvania, you just get your brand new license printed right there and handed to you shortly after your picture is taken. That means that once the heat subsides and we get more money to help us on our way in a couple of days, we will be able to stay away from Pennsylvania for a while.

Possibly plan an important doctor’s appointment and then we need to stay out of Erie for a bit

I’m even now just trying to plan a doctor’s appointment in the next few days to check on my pain and my medications to ensure that I don’t have to go back for a couple of months, at least. We still have our mail coming here so I’ll have to come through here at least once a month or so but we won’t have to linger for anything else at this point.

We now have the freedom to travel out of here again but of course, as I said, we wait for the heat to alleviate. Darn Pennsylvania and its weather mood swings.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
Digital Global Traveler

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.