How to not hate Prague as a solo-traveller

No, it’s not just for stag do’s. No, you don’t have to visit the damn astronomical clock if you don’t want to.

Laurenswritten
Digital Global Traveler

--

I went to Prague in March of this year and it’s safe to say there doesn’t really seem to be much of an ‘off-season’ for the capital.

In the article, I want to talk about my absolute favourite things to do in Prague, and guess what?

You can do them all alone, and some of them might even help you meet other people to travel or go out with!

Let’s get to it.

1. Chimney Cake

When I booked my trip this year, I’ll be honest, chimney cake was my main motivator.

Chimney cake is a sweet pastry, like a mix between a croissant and ice-cream cone. It’s bready, filling, and normally coated in sugar or cinnamon.

Served late into the night, getting chimney cake is a great activity, and has a similar energy to getting a kebab after going out clubbing.

There are an infinite number of shops that sell chimney cakes, all with different toppings, normally with ice cream, and/or chocolate and fruit.

Walk a few streets in Prague Old Town, and you’ll no doubt come across a chimney cake vendor.

--

--

Laurenswritten
Digital Global Traveler

Writer, Traveller, Director, Gardener, Wannabe Animator, excited to be here-er. TikTok: @laurenswrite Website: https://laurenswritten.wordpress.com/