Kraków: Europe’s Most Underrated City?

Why Kraków is up there with the prettiest and finest cities in Europe

Jo Muller
Digital Global Traveler

--

Wawel Castle, Krakow, Photo by author

After visiting the capital city of Warsaw, my Polish adventure continued down south as I took a train down to the Southern city of Kraków, Poland’s second-largest city, and quite a popular one.

I didn’t have any idea what to expect, and actually, deep deep down, only regarded my trip to Kraków as a little stopover on my long journey ahead.

But how damn wrong could I have been?

I was absolutely amazed by Kraków, by its beauty, its atmosphere and its tremendous architecture, and in fact I would even suggest that the city is up there with the prettiest in Europe and the world!

Before arriving in Kraków, I obviously did my little bit of research, and already then was I amazed by this stunning fact: the Old town of Kraków and its Wawel Castle were actually the very first sites or places to be granted the status of UNESCO World Heritage sites!

--

--

Jo Muller
Digital Global Traveler

Travel passionate and Life enthusiastic boy from Luxembourg, sharing experiences and guidelines from my travels and personal growth IG: jo.elviajero