My Spectacular Authentic Panama Hat

When I walk down the street wearing my Panama Hat, I feel the history around me. The hat, if it is genuine, is craftsmanship on the highest level of quality and creativity. Many historic people have used the hat, it became popular during the gold rush in California. While building the Panama Canal the American President at the time visited the construction site wearing a Panama hat. Almost all famous people have at one point worn a Panama hat.

Jens Peter Olesen
Digital Global Traveler

--

Photo by author.

I visited Ecuador in 2022. It is an amazing country and I wrote about my stay in Quito, the capital of Ecuador in another story.

During our stay in Quito, we decided to take a few days in Cuenca as we originally had thought about staying longer in this city. It was a good decision as three months would have been a very long time in Cuenca.

Nevertheless, it is an adorable city. The center is beautiful and the enormous cathedral is interesting in both its history and design. Standing on the roof looking out over the city is amazing, have a coffee at the side buildings with the small squares or have a…

--

--

Jens Peter Olesen
Digital Global Traveler

I write about what I see and feel and think about. A graphic designer by trade and full time traveller. www.creatic.design + www.NoRouteExplore.dk