INNOVATION/TECHNOLOGY/FOOD

My Visit to the Amazon Fresh Store in Naperville, Illinois

A technologically advanced grocery shopping experience

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler
5 min readApr 6, 2023

--

Credit: B.R. Shenoy

The feedback has been fantastic, with customers noting that skipping the checkout allows them to save time and reduce contact in stores.” — Dilip Kumar, Vice President of Physical Retail and Technology at Amazon

Grocery shopping is often a tedious and time-consuming task that we all have to do. However, the Amazon Fresh store in Naperville, Illinois, offers a unique shopping experience that is both convenient and technologically advanced.

During my recent visit to the store on holiday in Illinois, I was impressed with the ease of signing in from the app, putting items in the cart, and checking out by walking through a specific area.

My son and I went to the store and quickly gathered a few items. While we were there, I took the opportunity to wander around and snap some pictures.

I mentioned to my son how surprised I was by how little time it took, and he reminded me that it was because we didn’t have to wait in line at the checkout.

Visit to Amazon Fresh

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler

Avid Globetrotter• Expat on 3 Continents•12x Boosted Writer•Editor:The Shortform• NewsBreak Writer•https://brshenoy.substack.com•M.S. Toxicology •Proud Mom of 2