TRAVEL/PHOTOGRAPHY/INSPIRATION

A Visit to the Singapore Botanic Gardens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site

Singapore Diaries: Inspiring Travel Through Photography

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler
6 min readFeb 2, 2024

--

Singapore Botanic Gardens
Singapore Botanic Gardens/ Credit: B.R. Shenoy

“I am more myself in a garden than anywhere else on Earth.” — Doug Green

During our trip to Asia in November 2023, my family and I had the opportunity to visit Singapore, Thailand, and Malaysia.

Although it wasn’t on our original agenda, we ended up visiting the Singapore Botanic Gardens to meet up with my son’s classmate’s mom. She is a local from Singapore who graciously offered to show us around the gardens. She enjoys taking her regular walks there.

We were pleasantly surprised by this hidden gem.

Singapore truly lives up to its reputation as “A city in a garden.” The gardens showcase Singapore’s commitment to integrating nature into its urban environment.

I felt compelled to capture numerous images of these enchanting gardens to share with my readers.

Singapore Botanic Gardens/ Credit: B.R. Shenoy

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler

Editor: The Shortform, Dancing Elephants Press, Good Vibes Club, & The Heritage Pub • Expat on 3 Continents• 12x Boosted Writer• MS Toxicology• Proud Mom of 2.