The Beauty Lies in the Journey, Not only in the Destination.

Sometimes when I get bored I just want to travel, with no planning, and no destination only to enjoy the journey.

Dhammshil Kaninde
Digital Global Traveler
3 min readApr 5, 2024

--

Me in Rajgir, Bihar

For me, the destination is the end and I don’t want to end my journey. Traveling is never a never-ending process.

“Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.” — Greg Anderson

Whenever my friends say to me we have to go for outings I never ask them where we are going. Because I don’t care where we are going, It’s enough for me that we are going somewhere.

That is why wherever I go for a reason and if the work is not done I am never disappointed. I already enjoyed the process then why should I think about the result?

Image by Helena Lopes on Pexels

There is one famous dialogue from a Bollywood movie ‘Jannat’.

Raston ki Parwah Karoge to Manzil bura maan jayegi.

If you care about the path, the destination will seem bad.

I only wanted to travel nothing else. It also doesn’t matter how we go by Bike, Car, Train, or any other transportation. It’s just to enjoy the journey, from my friend’s group I am the only one who enjoys the journey most.

Has this happened to you?

You are very excited to go somewhere, and when you reach that place your happiness suddenly disappears. When I was a child this happened to me many times.

Image by Andrei Tanase on Pexels

Since I started traveling I have forgotten about the destination. For me, the destination is only a random place nothing else. I don’t like to go to the same place again and again but I love the journey to that place for sure.

Good memories always form during the journey. While traveling We see nature, different foods, languages, traditions, and a lot more things.

This does not apply only to traveling, in real life also this is very important. In life, we only focus on the end goals and do not enjoy the process. Suppose someone wants to get a good job they only follow the process and become a part of the rat race.

In the end, they get the job but they are not satisfied in their life. Only those people who enjoy the process or journey, and not the end goal or destination.

If you like this blog then don’t forget to share your valuable thoughts in the comments.

--

--

Dhammshil Kaninde
Digital Global Traveler

I am a Reader, Writer, Traveller, I love to read and express what I have learned though writing.