The Best Tips for Purchasing a Universal Studio Japan (USJ) Express Pass

Hani
Digital Global Traveler
3 min readNov 25, 2023

--

The sole purpose of purchasing an express pass for USJ is to be able to book the specified time slot (morning/afternoon) that I prefer for Nintendo World. Moreover, I do not have to wait for as long as 120 minutes to ride the attraction. Part of me wishes there is an express queue available for purchasing of food; wouldn’t that be wonderful?

Photo by author | Universal Studio Japan Gate

Although Klook is one of the authorized resellers of USJ Ticket including express passes, I would not purchase the express pass from them. The time entry ticket (e.g. Nintendo World & Harry Potter) will be given randomly, sometimes not to the liking of my timing. So, that defeats the sole purpose of purchasing an express pass.

What would I recommend, then?

I would recommend purchasing on the official website.

What are the items I should prepare before purchasing the express pass?

  1. Select between Express Pass 4 or 7

The number on the express pass refers to the number of attractions. For example, if you choose Express Pass 4, there are 4 attractions that you can use via Express Pass.

2. Pick a category

There are different types of categories available such as Minion Mayhem or Thrills & Variety. Take a look at…

--

--

Hani
Digital Global Traveler

Hani is an aspiring writer who enjoys sharing both her personal & travelling experiences.