TRAVEL/PHOTOGRAPHY/INSPIRATION

Why Buenos Aires Is the Paris of South America

A photo essay

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler
8 min readMay 6, 2024

--

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Buenos Aires, Argentina/ Credit: B.R. Shenoy

“Buenos Aires is a city that needs an exclamation point after its
name. And maybe all caps. BUENOS AIRES! seems to capture the city’s exuberant, exhausting, and beautiful urban buzz.” — Annie Fitzsimmons for
National Geographic

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Buenos Aires/ Credit: B.R. Shenoy

In June 2022, my husband and I had the opportunity to visit the beautiful city of Buenos Aires, the capital of Argentina.

It was a business trip for my husband but a pleasure trip for me. Fortunately, he could take some days off to catch the main sights and attractions with me.

🇧🇷 When I was a child, I had the opportunity to live in Brazil for five years, so I was familiar with South America. However, it had been many decades since I last visited the continent.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Puerto Madero/ Credit: B.R. Shenoy

--

--

B.R. Shenoy
Digital Global Traveler

Avid Globetrotter• Expat on 3 Continents•12x Boosted Writer•Editor:The Shortform• NewsBreak Writer•https://brshenoy.substack.com•M.S. Toxicology •Proud Mom of 2