All Time Low’s “Last Young Renegade” Shows Off a Growing Performance. (4.5 Stars)

Michael Collins
Digital Media Digest
2 min readJul 15, 2017

--

So on June 2nd All Time Low released their new album titled “Last Young Renegade.” I have listened to it and enjoyed everything this album has to offer. I found that this album was very well rounded. ‘Last Young Renegades’ contains 10 songs that have a very deep mellow feeling to them. ‘LYR’ also has a very similar feeling to their album ‘Future Hearts’. The record since its release has done great in its genre and even won a fan poll run by Alt. Press over Paramore’s new album “After Laughter.” My favorite songs off the album are “Dirty Laundry” and “Afterglow”.

“Dirty Laundry” is a great song which in a recent interview for radio.com, Alex Gaskarth said “…it is about coming to terms with your demons and realizing that everybody has a past, and it’s not always golden.”

Throughout my first listen to the song I could relate because we have all had our struggles with demons over time (a side note this song on the album I and my fellow editor Devin have noticed just how much Alex’s voice has matured since his 17 year old self first started singing songs like “Dear Maria, Count Me In” or even “Six Feet Under the Stars”.)

“Afterglow” is probably my favorite overall song on the album, it provides that familiar pop punk sound while still falling into the sound of the rest of the album. (Side note in a interview Alex has noted that this is one of his favorite songs as well.)

Overall I give this album a 4.5 out of 5, while it wasn’t the best I have seen from them, it was an awesome album and I look forward to the next one.

--

--