“Champions” and “Young and Menace” signs of the next Fall Out Boy album

Michael Collins
Digital Media Digest
2 min readJul 17, 2017

--

This week I started listening to the new singles from Fall Out Boy released in advance for their upcoming album. I have been pleasantly surprised by what I have received.

Lets start with the first song “Young and Menace.” With a new album comes a new sound. This song is different than their pop punk sound of the past. “Y&M” fuses that punk sound with an electronic overlay and beat. I view the song as a great showing of what the group can do outside of their usual realm. As well as, the great potential to come on the album.

I would give the song a 3.5 out of 5 stars. Even though this song is good it left me wanting something more.

The second song was “Champions.” It has a sound that reminds me of “Alone Together.” Not only showing off their rock sound but its also a great showing of their continued dominance in the genre. There can only be more to come on the album and upcoming singles.

I give this song 4 out of 5 stars, it was a great song overall and had plenty to offer of that classic FOB sound.

--

--