Bull1TRC

Cayvian Holmes
Digital & Media Literacy
2 min readMar 9, 2021

In my Leap 1 assignment the digital author I decided to analyze was a Youtuber named Christian or Bull1TRC. This youtuber is a fairly well known youtuber or digital author with nearly 900 thousand followers or subscribers. He has been youtubing for nearly 10 years and has seemed to start making a living off of his page. Starting off young I have been a follower of his page since my freshman year in highschool. Him and my older sister are the reason I got into the fashion and sneakers industry and scene. I generally like his content because of his knowledge within fashion, his enthusiasm to show off the items he has and the sole purpose of fashion and sneaker related news. During this project I found it interesting to actually dive into the aspects that went into him creating his work for his audience. The first thing that I noticed was that it is generally hard to actually sit in front of a camera and record yourself for an audience that is really not there yet. It is also just as hard to be fluent as if you are right in front of the audience talking to them. I also noticed that all of the items that he buys and reviews are hard to come by in the fashion/ sneaker industry. By this I mean it takes a lot of time , money, energy and effort into not only buying these items but making these videos.For him to do both of these things at a constant rate not only gains attention from his audience but brings a sense of appreciation. In my video I talked more about his various graphics, sound effects, songs and an exciting tone that kept me interested throughout his videos. This was key to me because I looked at various youtubers and youtube videos of the same items that Bull has posted and they can’t keep me interested as well as he can. There is also a sense of community in his channel as he always greets and closes with the same words until the next video. In my cast I included multiple clips of his videos showing shoes, clothes and even his setup around his house to give you a feel of what to expect from his channel. All in all this project was very interesting and I had fun doing it. The most difficult part of the project was the voice over and Screen O Matic cast as I have never used this app or website before. In the near future I believe that I will have a better understanding of the site and how to work it to upload better content for this course and my peers.

--

--