Portfolio #4

Will
Digital Media & Society Spring 2020
1 min readMay 11, 2020

The age of technology is more than upon us and many of us know that the government or some higher power is always watching. In my opinion, this does not make me nervous. Why be nervous when I’m in complete control and I am completely responsible for my online actions. This idea of surveillance capitalism is not too much of a worry. Yes, we may be under constant eyes, or having our privacy invaded, but this is simply avoided if we act appropriately on all platforms.

Platforms are also very interesting ideas in technology. Every single digital media and website is considered a platform. These are places where we reside when looking for information. All of these platforms are controlled by different algorithms and sequences. In persepctive, this would be something that a geek would be ENTIRELY interested in. Very tech-savvy and Comp sci-esque.

--

--