Portfolio #7

Wahana McMillian
Digital Media & Society Spring 2020
1 min readApr 5, 2020

After looking at the PowerPoints from the guest lectures, I learned a little bit. Cooper’s powerpoint was a little confusing for since I didn’t know what bitcoin was before and it was still confusing for me at the end. I think it was just harder for me to understand because of our current learning situation. Hearing his present in person would have been a lot easier. I did learn a little bit about the supply chain and data energy. I did like learning about the “black-boxing” concept.

I feel like the “black-boxing” concept can relate to my own experience. If I understood it correctly, I think I do look more about the visual aspects of product manufacturing rather than the actual process of it. I’m not sure if I understood it correctly but that’s what I learned from it. I think these presentations helped me see the connection between digital media and society more.

--

--