Portfolio Assignment #8

Wahana McMillian
Digital Media & Society Spring 2020
1 min readApr 18, 2020

I think the guest lecture was a little difficult for me to understand. I did learn more about slash and I liked that topic a lot. I follow the LGTBQ community and I am passionate about equal rights so learning about slash was a little interesting to me. Like I said before, I don’t know if I understood it correctly but it was an interesting lecture. I don’t think this topic really relates to my own life experience though. It did change my thoughts about the idea of the relationship between digital media and society. I never really thought about about it in that sense but it was interesting.

I am doing my final project on trolling and harassment. I think this can relate to my topic because this week we talked about trolling and online abuse. I think this is a very important topic and the videos that my professor provided can be great resources for my assignment.

--

--