Behind the Curtain

Digital Native Citizen’s First Month

Featuring lots of cute gifs.

Millan Singh
Digital Native Citizen
4 min readDec 3, 2021

--

This launch month for DNC totally exceeded all of my expectations!

In this story, I’m going to take you inside some of the stats from month 1 of DNC. The first of many months to come. I’m planning on doing these retrospectives every month, so if you haven’t already, give this publication and myself a follow here on Medium and come along on this journey with me.

The Numbers

Running a publication on Medium gives you access to some really insightful analytics so you can see what your impact looks like. Here’re some top-level stats for the month:

  1. Stories published: 10 (because of the launch series, this is going to be significantly higher than most months).
  2. Total views: ~1,550.
  3. Minutes read: ~2,800.
  4. New Medium followers: 17 for DNC, 32 for me personally.
  5. Email subscribers: 9.

--

--

Millan Singh
Digital Native Citizen

Professional Tinkerer, Creative Entrepreneur, and practitioner of A Hero’s Journey. Follow me for tech, crypto, finance, and personal development.