My Third week building my Online income as Digital nomad

Eslam el Khateeb
Digital Nomad Journal
2 min readJan 3, 2020

It’s the New year week. The slow week that I didn’t earn much during and I need to catch up

Three weeks now after I make the decision that I’ll be location independent and that I need to start making money online that will support my travels

Upwork optimization

During this week I’ve upgraded my Upwork profile with and worked on my proposal structure. Still, no jobs landed this week.

Using the money I made from the past 2 jobs I bought new connects to enable me to apply for more jobs. but spent them all without getting anything

I’ve to work on my profile more and be wise with my proposals.

Airbnb first experience

So far my Airbnb experience is the most profitable experience that happened in the past three weeks so I think I’m going to add another room on the application hoping it might get more traction.

G2 crowd

This is not a steady source of money, but this website provides you with an online prepaid card with $5 for every review you make for specific software.

Because you can earn only a max of $25 this source will be a good one time hit that will not take more than 2 hours of your time. Good deal!

Then you redeem your money through an online visa card that you can use with most of the online purchases.

I’ve redeemed my first $5 this week. and got an extra $25 amazon credit for a video review.

Affiliate and Youtube

As this is the new year’s week everything was slow, even my affiliate commission and youtube earnings.

Skillshare

I tried applying for a skillshare affiliate partner but I was refused, don’t know yet why. I think that is part of the reason is that the Skillshare affiliate program is done through CJ and my previous CJ account was held because I didn’t activate any link and didn’t make a single click for 6 months.

I’ll try to re-apply as the affiliate program of Skillshare earns $10 per signup, which is a very lucrative earning.

The target for the fourth week

By the end of next week, I need to make sure that my Upwork profile is 100% optimized, I’m trying to publish some content on some blogs to enhance my reputation as part of building my proposals.

--

--