People behind Coliving Club: Lisa Tereshenko

Daria Chuiko
Digital Nomad Magazine
4 min readOct 7, 2017

What will travel accommodation be like in the future? We know already and form a community to create it. We focus on sharing space, resources, thoughts and dreams with like-minded people and becoming a better version of ourselves while being a part of something bigger. We call it the Coliving Club.

Here you will read about our real experience and connect with our team to explore the Coliving Club to the fullest. Take a closer look at each one of us in a series of interviews.

Meet Lisa Tereshenko — Customer Support Officer

Lisa is Co-founder of Trexfast. Bizdev, good at Marketing, Fundraising, She visited many Asia countries while working on her startup.

Lisa, I know I am not the first who ask for the interview, what question do you hate to answer ?

Hard to say.. Normally I am that one who like to ask such questions :)

What is your philosophy towards your work?

I believe that problems should be solved in simple and elegant way. And the working process always had to convert into result. And do what you love, the rest comes.

I’ve heard you’ve been working in Singapore, why so far from your homeland?

I worked on logistics platform Trexfast. I had to travel across the world to Singapore and Indonesia and work on unknown market with ppl of different culture and mentality.

First I came to Singapore to meet my partner. We were just starting. At that time we developed the concept of the platform, I copy-writed our website, and created Facebook community, made an explainer video of our product etc. In short it was business development and lead generation.

What did you do in Indonesia?

After some time we realized that Singapore market is pretty crowded in segment of logistics and we moved to Indonesia where logistics was still done in an old-school way. In Jakarta I worked as a project manager while making a platform based on our algorithm for our customer. I managed team of devs and architected basic UX of the customized platform.

Whoah. I can imagine how hard it was for you!

Wait..it’s not a hardest thing! A new environment…God! It’s not easy to get into the community there. Singapore’s level of life is quite high, therefore the money finish very fast. Singapore is a place to go with a strict plan and just execute it according to schedules, otherwise high expenses might end up all the efforts.

But still, you did like it?

Well,yeah, that was the most exciting project of my life (besides this, of course…haha…).

What kind of superpower would you like to have?

I would like to read ppl’s mind. Everything starts from a though…

What do you think about digitalnomadizm?

I think it’s pretty cool and challenging! You never know what’s gonna happens on the way and you have to make sure you got the cash coming 😊

Tell us about some brands you admire. What makes them stand out?

I admire brands that easily turn ppl into their fans. I love Instagram — though it’s not that original idea and there were many competitors like Facebook, they still made it. It proves that the execution is more important than the idea. I love Foursquare and Swarm with their really cool designs.

In which start-ups would you invest money?

AI is the future of any tech, in my opinion. So it would definitely be some AI startup, with some extraordinary idea.

So proud about team we have! I’d like to have such experience.

Thank you so much for taking some time to read this story!

Daria Chuiko — writer, journalist,ideas generator of a Digital Nomad Magazine.
Digital Nomad Magazine is a
Coliving Club project with an aim to bring fresh and interesting stories to the #travelers #doers #hustlers #founders #destinycrafters

If you have any comments, bring in the heat 🔥 or love ♥️ in the comment section below. Also if you could please help by SMASHING that 👏🏻 button. That would be great.

--

--

Daria Chuiko
Digital Nomad Magazine

Writer, journalist of a Digital Nomad Magazine. Write about blockchain, travel, startups, Digital nomad lifestyle. In Collaboration with @ColivingClub.