Elijah Waibale :The Apples Don’t Fall far From The Tree

Elijah Waibale
Digital Anthology of Poetry (gr 7)
4 min readJun 1, 2017

--

Nature poem
Found poem
what for annotations
green line- What for poems
Un- reliable narrator draft

WHAT DO YOU HAVE?

Nothing, I’m broke and need 2k to buy a cardboard house, plz dont give me food I don’t want it

Everything, My father is the most richest man on the planet,but he wants to build a wall which I don’t agree with because he wants to make it gold instead of diamonds.

Nothing, I don’t like to buy a lot of stuff because it’s too expensive although i like to go window shopping and i imagine it’s mine.

Everything , I have two mansions that are for my dogs and hamsters the car seats and diamond platted and we have a fountain of fiji water, my closet only consists of yeezys.

But it is one thing

And you’re not appreciative

Elijah’s Slam poem about siblings

Reflection

When I was working with my slam poem I really had a connection with what I was saying because i could relate to it and sometimes its true and sometimes its not.Plus it is humorous because when I look at it think why am I fighting with my siblings when i can just be friends with them.

My poems now are great because they have a lot of humor and sarcasm so thats a good element you should have in your poems. It is very relatable and thats something a author should have because it helps the reader feel comfortable with the poem, it helps people connect with the poem and who doesn't want to connect When I was working with my slam poem i really had a connection with what I was saying because I could relate to it and sometimes its true and sometimes its not.Plus it is humorous because when I look at it think why am I fighting with my siblings when I can just be friends with them.

My poems now are great, because they have a lot of humor and sarcasm, thats is a good element you should have in your poems. It is very relatable and thats something a author should have because it helps the reader feel comfortable with the poem, it helps people connect with the poem and who doesn’t want to connect with the poem

I know my poems are good because i put ism stuff that happened to me years ago so some people could relate, I know that

I believe that my poem is very Shelf explanatory and it shows that there were a lot of mistakes which i fixed with different words.I thought about my poem and it made me think of word that will make the reader want to grip on and keep on reading. So i used wordhippo.com and it really helped me with finding word that match my poems.

The worse thing about trying to find the word is that it would give me words that sometimes don’t fit the poem but i Kenton searching and i got the one i needed.

What i really like about my poems is the fact that someway they all connect to a part of my life no matter what and i kind of gives me a happy feeling to know that my poems are a little leak if my dripping on a paper so that people could read my life.

--

--