Start Using Brave Browser

Murphy's Law
Digital Resources
Published in
5 min readJul 7, 2020

--

With other browsers, you use your data to view their advertisement and you get nothing!

But if you use Brave Browser, all parties get a chunk of what they are spending (Users, Publishers and, Advertisers).

Because that’s how it’s designed. This browser is very democratic. I have used a lot of browsers and Brave is the first one who cared about the user.

Credits: All logos are owned by their respective owners

The first thing to know is it’s designed and developed from the Chromium open-source project. The browser itself includes an ad & tracker blocker. You don’t have to install an extension for that. It has a basic private window with Tor. Moreover, it’s your chance to learn and earn a crypto token.

All I’m saying is that, just onboard to Brave Browser. Use it a day or two. You will automatically stay!

Don’t worry about the migration. You can easily import and export your bookmarks and extensions. Yes, extensions are available in the Chrome Web Store. Like I said earlier, it’s just like chrome, but better.

Download now from official website

If you want to use my referral code to download, here you go

Hey! If you use the new Brave browser for 30 days, they’ll fund my channel with a bonus! Your choice!

My Experience With Brave Browser

I have no idea how I found this browser. It’s been three months. Yes, I think I started in May 2020.

Why did I download it?

Simple, I like the idea of getting paid for seeing ads. I’m already seeing ads and shrinking my data balance. So why not get paid for the data I use! They are paying us in BAT (Basic Attention Token) which is a crypto token and the equivalent fiat money is already going up. If you think about for a second, first of all, it’s a crypto token and it’s not going down it seems. See it for yourself 👇

How does it work?

It will occasionally sent you some notifications like this 👇

If you want to earn, you have to watch the ad, else you can close it (No hard feelings!). We can customize how many numbers (more ad, more reward) of ads displayed in an hour in the brave://rewards/ page. It’s always your choice!

brave-ads-count
Credits: brave://rewards/

If you are earning, you have two options;

  1. You can keep it or transfer it your bank
  2. You can tip the verified creators/publishers in the Brave Network. (You can see a blue tick in the BAT icon in the top right of the browser search tab, which means its a verified creator/publisher)

Remember one thing, if you don’t manually turn off Auto-Contribute, you will lose all your earnings automatically. That’s also your choice.

If you are started to earn, you need to have an Uphold account to use this token. All your questions are answered in the below FAQ 👇

What I am going to do with BAT?

I don’t know yet. There is a lot of good creators and publishers out there. They are probably running out of fuel. Maybe I’ll donate a chunk my earnings to them.

Why you should use it

  1. Well, first of all, that’s everyone’s choice.
  2. If you care about privacy
  3. If you want to earn a little for browsing the internet with your data.
  4. If you want to support the creators and publishers by contributing your earned tokens
  5. If you want to save your bandwidth

If you care about any of these, I think you should start using Brave Browser.

Contact Brave

It’s very easy to be in touch with them. You will always get your answer. Also, you will be notified of new updates in this Brave ecosystem.

  1. Follow Brave community in Reddit and Twitter
  2. Follow BAT community in Reddit, Twitter & Telegram

These guys are behind Brave. They will sometimes answer your queries and concerns.

I uninstalled Google Chrome in my Mobile and PC. That’s how much I liked this platform. I haven’t faced any privacy/security concerns with Brave, yet. So I’d say it’s a good pick.

Brave Features & More

Explore all the features — https://brave.com/features

It’s a lot!

More about their reward system — https://brave.com/brave-rewards/

Basic Attention Token

Blockchain Digital Advertising. It’s basically decentralized, transparent digital ad exchange based on Ethereum Blockchain.

The Brave browser anonymously monitors user attention, then rewards publishers accordingly with BATs.

Read more about BAT in the below link 👇

Earn More

Brave Creator Verification

You can add verification badge on your website, YouTube Channel, Twitch Channel, Twitter, Vimeo Channel, Reddit and, GitHub. And start getting tips/contribution from your viewers. Sign up here 👇

--

--