Revisiting Python

Colton Chance Hayden
Digital Ripple
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2016

After dabbling with Python for the last few weeks I’ve significantly lessened my goals. Since reading the chapters and attempting to understand the book, it’s become clear quite how hard coding is. The tiniest mistake and it’s back to square one.

Downloading Python has been my biggest issue as of yet. In general, writing code is quite tedious. I assumed that it would be quick to learn the book. Actually learning the book has actually taken a considerable amount of time. It’s possible to read it quickly, but actually taking the time to learn the material has proven to be quite difficult.

My original idea was to code a really simple game. My motivation for this has died a bit for this. I’m thinking more long term than just the period of this class. After getting through chapter 6 i’m hoping to get some motivation to get back on track.

--

--