Challenge of Covid — 19 ; Tuition Masters perspective.

Harshan Suraj
Digital Storytelling & Content Creation
3 min readJul 29, 2021

Interviewee — Tuition master Mr. Prageeth Priyadarshana

Time — 6.00pm

Hi Prageeth welcome to the interview series and How are you?

I’m good thank you

so can you tell me something about your self?

Im Prageeth Priyadarshana , Im 24 years old. I live in Madiwela,

So you are a Tuition teacher, what are you teaching and what are your qualifications?

Im teaching English and History .

I have an A grade certificate for English from british council and im an undergraduate at University of Kelaniya

Now it is covid 19 here, let’s rewind to the past, How did you conduct your classes, I mean before pandemic?

I held classes in a separate hall. I also visited home and taught. So now, everything is down.

well that’s interesting, would you elaborate more about the environment of teaching before this pandemic?

Yes really, I like to go to class and teach kids. Even children like it

now let us get in to the real topic, How corona pandemic affected you as a Tuition Master ?

The first time this pandemic hit, i couldn’t take classes , not all children had facilities I also found it very difficult financially

Alright what are the biggest Threats and challenges that you face right now, as a Tuition master?

The first thing is lack of facilities for children .That was a problem for majority , so I tried to teach the children in different ways.

well how are you managing your challenges in this tough time?

As I said before , I tried to teach the children in different ways.

What are the opportunities that you are having in this pandemic situation as a tuition master?

I got to work with new technology. I went beyond a traditional class to try different things. It was a great opportunity for me

What is your biggest motivation as a Tuition master in this challenging time?

Being able to do something effective even with minimal facilities

Alright now the final question, what is the greatest advice that you give to a young tuition master who is struggling in this pandemic time?

No matter how difficult the situation, try to make the most of the little things you have for the children without thinking only of yourself.

well I think we have reached to the end of our interview. so today young tuition master Mr. Prageeth Priyadarshana one of my best friend has joined with me to share his experience on challenge of Covid 19, So I’m really grateful for your participation. I wish you all the best for your future endeavors. Thank you very much indeed.

Thank you very much for inviting me.

Summary ;

Due to the Covid 19 tuition masters have been severely affected. According to Mr. Prageeth Priyadarshana teachers are adopting with the available situation and facilities , also being able to work with the technology is a great opportunity for him. His greatest advice for a tuition master who has challenged by the Covid 19 is “No matter how difficult the situation, try to make the most of the little things you have for the children without thinking only of yourself.”

--

--